Making money out of something you enjoy doing

Embed from Getty Images

This is a question that has been going round my head a lot this week. Lots of people spend a lot of money on the things they are interested in or enjoy doing. I now want to take my passions and the things I enjoy and work out how to make money out of them.

Don’t get me wrong I don’t need the money and I enjoy my job and am not looking at replacing my job, I just have an urge at the moment to see if I could make money out of something I love. Sometimes I think it will be really hard to do it, because I am in to a lot of niche things and I know many others have struggled to draw a profit doing businesses around them, but for some reason it doesn’t stop me from wanting to try.

Figuring things out

If I could run a business doing something I love and not lose money, even that would be amazing. Anything I do, I am not going to risk money or do something which requires spending a lot of money up front, but I do want to do something. It is now just a battle in my head to figure out, what people that have similar interests as me want and what they would spend money on.

I know a lot of people who are running small businesses and following their passions. Some of whom have a lot of trade but little to no profit, but I am in awe of those people who are trying to do something and make something happen. Making your time pay is a very hard thing to do but it would be a nice feeling to know I was doing something I love but getting paid for it at the same time.

In no hurry

It’s going to take a while but I am in no rush and I believe one day that I will get there. Not many businesses are overnight sensations and with not wanting to put

Leave a Reply

