How do you find what your biggest passion is?

I am one of these people that have lost of dreams and aspirations. The problem is, I want to achieve them all at the same time and I struggle to decide in my head what I want to accomplish the most. In my head what I want the most, seems to change on a daily if not hourly basis.

I work in media and I love media but media is such a huge industry with thousands upon thousands of job types and sectors. So just having something I love hasn’t made it any easier. There are so many cool jobs in media and so many would be fun to do. Creating TV, Radio, Films, videos etc is just great fun and it takes so many different skills, talents and people to create all these things, each as vital as the other.

The journey tests the passion

Some times to get to your passion, you have to do things you aren’t as passionate about. A lot of the times there are no short cuts to the top and there are paths you need to go down first. These journeys really test how passionate you are about the end goal.

To get to your passion you have to be prepared to let things go and remove the stuff in your life, that is taking your time but not getting you closer to whatever you are passionate about. A difficult balance to find is helping others whilst not slowing down your journey towards your passion. So many people in life will want your time, your thoughts and your energy and it is only fair to give it to them but at times it can also be draining.

In awe

I am always in awe of people who have found what their number 1 passion is and have made it a reality. Some people have made incredible things a reality, some people haven’t made it but know where they want to go. Life has so many people that have made it, some that haven’t made it and some that don’t know they have made it. I want to be someone in life that did the thing that made them the happiest and someone that has no regrets to look back on later in life. I can’t wait until the day I can come on here and share with you all that I found my biggest passion and I achieved the thing in my career that was my biggest passion.

Leave a Reply

