On the verge of giving up

Have you ever felt on the verge of giving something up? Ever had those moments in life where you can’t seem to get anywhere no matter how hard you try? Moments where you have invested so much time and energy, moments where you think you have tried attacking the problem from every angle imaginable? I have had some of these recently.

In all of these situations, I have chosen not to give up. The simplest thing anyone can use and that anyone can have is persistence; you would be surprised how far persistence can get you. Sometimes in life the way to win the battle, is to just be more persistent than anyone else. It takes a brave person to be persistent but a lot of the time it can pay off.

A different approach needed

It can seem like the world is against you at times and people don’t want you to get to where you want to get. A lot of the time I can tell you that actually no one is against you. Sometimes it’s just a bit more waiting, a bit more effort or a different approach that is needed.

If you have something you want to achieve, don’t stop until you have achieved it. If the thing you wanted to achieve means something to you, it is worth the time, the stress and all the hard work. Don’t let how far away your goal seems, do anything to diminish the hunger you have to achieve it. Hunger can eat up any distance.

Confidence

It’s important not to give up in the small areas of life as it gives us renewed confidence with the bigger areas. It’s like I will continually search for the cheapest way of getting things or to get reductions in cost of contracts I have, it may take me a while and sometimes it seems like I’m getting nowhere but eventually I normally do find the best deal and a better deal for me and my family. The victories I have here give me the belief to fight for the bigger things in life, the belief to get me and my family where I want us to be.

So if you are on the verge of giving up just think to yourself – what is a bit more effort? Compared to the feeling of not accomplishing what you set out to accomplish? Make today the day of not giving up and the day of continuing our journeys.

One thought on “On the verge of giving up

Leave a Reply

