Getting a foothold

Embed from Getty Images

As long term readers of this blog will know, I am a huge a wrestling fan. Got in to it when I was a kid and have kept my interest going through adulthood. There are lots of adult fans of wrestling, some keep it quiet but I fall in to the category of those who don’t care what others think and am proud of who I am and what I like.

Recently I have started writing about the wrestling industry for a news company called The News Hub. In the past I have written about wrestling for many different sites and had my work featured in national news publications. It has been a good 6 years since I last wrote about wrestling though, so to pick it up again has felt good as I used to really enjoy doing it.

Mainstream

The great thing about working for a news company is that my articles on wrestling are next to major news articles on current affairs and in front of a big mainstream audience instead of a niche audience that wrestling websites get. On The News Hub I also have my own page where all my articles are archived so it is easy to build up a following and I am already seeing through the stats that my work is being seen by more people than it would if I just started a website or started writing for a wrestling website.

You can view my work here:

https://www.the-newshub.com/@adamsibley

This opportunity has allowed me to get a foothold in the Wrestling journalism game and because my articles are on The News Hub, Wrestling promotions and the wrestlers themselves are tweeting and posting about my articles. Writing at The News Hub has given my voice more authority and has helped me feel connected to the wrestling industry again, something I haven’t felt in some time.

The writer’s dream

It’s early doors but I have big plans for content and articles coming up and I can only see my audience growing and growing. It is so easy to write about things I love and this is why it has been such a pleasure to do. I feel no pressure to get articles written, I have a million and one ideas and enjoy every time I sit in front of a computer to write and that is the dream for any writer.

I have already seen so many doors open since I started writing for The News Hub and I know many more will in the future.

Leave a Reply

