My writing is now available in more places

Embed from Getty Images

A little while back on the blog I alluded to new opportunities that had arisen for me and I can now tell you about one of them.

I am now a writer/contributor for a new exciting news outlet called “The News Hub.” It is an interesting place, where writers are incentivised to write engaging, quality content and a place where the community plays a huge role in governing the site and makes sure the best written and most relevant articles are easy to find.

Opportunities

I have been running this blog for two years now. It started as a place for me to share my thoughts and showcase my writing. Through my commitment to writing on this blog it has led to many exciting writing opportunities, including writing for other sites, apps, social media, other people’s books and my own book.

I have made no money out of this blog and in terms of traffic not hit the numbers I thought I would but this blog has done so much more for me than I thought it would. It has given me a platform to express myself and formulate my own thoughts. It has given me chances to experiment and work on what makes a good article. Most of all, it has kept me passionate about writing and active as a writer. To get good at something it takes practice and repetition.

Validated

I now feel validated as a writer because of the opportunities that have come my way and the people that have wanted me to write for them. Blogging is a powerful platform and there are many similarities in this new world between a blog and an article, with the lines between the two becoming more and more blurred.

One thing I would say to any other bloggers out there is – never under estimate the impact of your blog and your words. Impact can be measured in so many ways so don’t just think of it as number of viewers to your blog. Go after engagement and not views. Advertising and promotion can bring you views but it is good content that gets you engagement. It is better to have a small engaged audience than it is a big unengaged audience.

I hope everyone who reads this blog will follow my progress at “The News Hub.” To view my articles go to:

https://www.the-newshub.com/@adamsibley

Leave a Reply

