My Book on Dementia

Just a short blog this Friday – to let all my readers know that, until the end of tomorrow, you can get my book on dementia care for free on amazon:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Unbreakable-Bond-Adam-Sibley-ebook/dp/B00UM6ATBW

I know most of you will have already got your copy, but if you haven’t for whatever reason, I implore you to get over to amazon and download it. Even if you have no time to read it now, get it and save it for later.

I have made it free for five days to coincide with “National Dementia Awareness Week.” Anything that I can do to spread awareness and help the cause I am more than willing to do.

The awareness of my book is growing, which I am very happy about, as I just want it to help as many people as possible. The book in recent weeks has topped various amazon charts, which has meant the world to me. I don’t care about being a chart topper or a best seller for me; I just care about the number of people that this book helps.

As part of “National Dementia Awareness Week” I hope the awareness of people who care for loved ones who have dementia is increased. With the growth in the number of people battling this illness, the numbers of people caring for them will grow also.

The reason why I think it is important for all people to read dementia literature, is that sadly there is a good chance that at some point in your life you will be affected by it in some way. Having the knowledge and being prepared now, will help you a lot more when the time comes, than just waiting until it happens and then trying to find things out in amongst everything you are going through. Researching it now with a level head and without personal connections to the subject might just make a huge difference in later life.

Thank you to everyone that supports my work, without the people who support me I could never impact the world.

Leave a Reply

