2015 – The Year of Personal Development

How did you develop as a person in 2014? Do you think you developed at all? I think we are developing as people every minute of every day, some of us notice it and some of us don’t. Some people are trying to develop consciously while for some of you it’s happening without you trying.

I think in order to take control of your life and your world you need to start making conscious development. You need to be able to understand when you are developing and how you are developing. Can you list 5 ways in which you developed or 5 things that you did, that you think developed you as a person in 2014? This list will be different for most people and could feature anything, which you think helped you develop.

Here is mine in no particular order:

1. I got married.
2. I lived a married life.
3. I travelled.
4. I started this blog.
5. I volunteered.

I think these 5 things made me a better person. I think they improved my people skills, my adaptability and helped me really think about my place in the world and the impact I want to have on it. They were a reminder of my passion for putting other people first and helping others.

There are things we can learn and gain from nearly every situation in life that we may find ourselves in. If there are things we want to learn, experience we want to gain or skills we want to acquire we need to put ourselves in positions to get those things.

How do you want to develop as a person in 2015? What are you going to do to gain those developments? Instead of making a list looking back lets make a list looking forward for 2015 and go out and achieve those developments.

Is there a new place you want to live in? Is it a new job you’re after? Do you want to be noticed? Do you want to be better with people? Do you want to get better at a sport? Whatever it is make sure to find out what developments you need to make first, make them and then go after what it is you want to achieve. Even if you don’t end up achieving what you set out to do, the developments you gain and the want to make conscious developments will improve you as a person and set yourself up for future success.

2 thoughts on “2015 – The Year of Personal Development

  1. Thanks for this blog. I am determined to live through 2015 with a purpose and determination to accomplish a few goals.

    Like

  2. Way to go Mike 🙂 im believing with you for those goals to be achieved. With a plan and a purpose i think you are goibg to achieve those goals

    Like

Leave a Reply

